Local Delegates Attend State Libertarian Convention

The Libertarian Party of Indiana (LPIN) held its 2010 state convention in Indianapolis April 23 to April 25. Delegates from the Libertarian Party of LaPorte County (LPLP) included Marc Oestrich, Dan Drexler, Andy Wolf, and Ray Wolff. The body selected its 2010 candidates for office, including among others Rebecca Sink Burris for U.S. Senate, Mark Vogel for U.S. House Second District, and Mike Wherry for Indiana Secretary of State.

“We are looking forward to spirited campaigns this year,” commented Drexler, who also serves as the LPIN’s vice chair. “We nominated very strong candidates to represent the residents of Indiana on the ballot. They are candidates who will offer voters a true alternative to the failed policies of the Republican and Democratic parties. Hoosiers have continually shown that they want less spending, lower taxes, and more freedom, and the Libertarian Party is the only party that gives voters a choice.”
The LPLP’s next meeting will be held at Karla’s Pub and Grill in Westville on Tuesday, May 11, 2010 at 7:00 p.m. The public is welcome to attend.

About the Author